Testimonials & Reviews

Paonessa Colon & Rectal Surgery, P.C.

Nina J Paonessa, D.O.

Proctologist, Colon, and Rectal Surgeon located in Brielle, NJ & Manahawkin, NJ

66 total reviews

Dr. Nina J Paonessa always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 66 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nina Paonessa below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jamie S.
Submitted 02/17/21
Dr. Paonessa is the best! She is a great listener and makes you feel at ease during your visit. I’m so glad to have found her.
Carol M.
Submitted 02/03/21
Excellent.. Extremely satisfied!!
Madelyn R.
Submitted 01/26/21
I absolutely love Dr.Paonessa. She’s kind, patient and she really listens to what you have to say. She makes me feel so comfortable. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else.
Daniell S.
Submitted 01/24/21
Dr. Paonessa was extremely professional and vey easy to talk with.
Richard S.
Submitted 01/20/21
I will be forever grateful to Dr. Nina Paonessa and staff (Tracy and Holly). I called with an emergency for my husband. 1 week prior after being dismissed by an unqualified PA at a hospital near by, and unable to get an appointment with their suggested Dr., I was able to get an immediate appointment. Tracy who answered the phone understood the situation and 1.5 hours later we were seeing Dr. Nina P. Dr Nina P. showed compassion, humor and expedience. She attended to my Husband. She fixed him up immediately and we were sent off. By 9am the next morning the office was calling to check on us. This office truly embraced the 'care' in healthcare. I recommend this office 100% and 1000% I will forever be grateful. Signed, a happy tush and his wife.
Jane C.
Submitted 01/12/21
Compassion, very friendly, professional, knowledgeable
Annette W.
Submitted 01/05/21
For an uncomfortable proceedure Dr Paonessa always makes me feel comfortable and at ease every step of the way.
Dorothy S.
Submitted 01/04/21
Very good.Did not have to wait to long to see the doctor.
Patricia W.
Submitted 12/28/20
Dr. Paonessa put you at ease as soon as She spoke to you. Very caring and took Her time to explain. I would highly recommend Her. I wish She was a general practitioner.
Johnathan H.
Submitted 12/15/20
Dr. Paonessa is caring and treats every patient like family. She remembers things we spoke about on previous visits and is by far one of the nicest doctors I’ve ever been to. So happy I found her!
John G.
Submitted 12/15/20
Excellent as usual
Mark R.
Submitted 12/14/20
Excellent DR and great bedside manner. You can tell she really cares about her patients. Responsive and pleasant office staff!
Meiling A.
Submitted 12/12/20
Dr. Paonessa is outstanding 6 stars. Thank you Dr.Paonessa!!!
Irene T.
Submitted 12/07/20
She was very understanding and helpful
Diane R.
Submitted 09/25/20
I am so blessed that I have Dr. Paonessa as my doctor. I have recommended so many friends and family to her and everyone is so pleased by her care. She is the best of the best, in every area...caring, professional and expert diagnostician all in one. Dr. Paonessa, I send my thanks and utmost respect to you.
Robin C.
Submitted 09/18/20
Dr. Paonessa always makes me feel at ease. She listens well and shares her knowledge patiently and openly. I highly recommend her.
Marilynn C.
Submitted 09/07/20
This was not my first visit with Dr. Paonessa. I was fortunate enough to see her for the treatment of Hemorrhoids, after having a colonoscopy. She was so thorough, wanting to know everything about my family history! And so intent on helping me in every way she could. She is compassionate, caring, and thorough! After a few months of following her instructions, I no longer have any problems with Hemorrhoids! I have great confidence that she can help me again!
Scott C.
Submitted 08/31/20
I was very pleased and impressed with all aspects of my visit with Dr. Paonessa and her medical staff.
Bonnie S.
Submitted 08/31/20
I have to say,I told her I was having cramping/gas. She advised I stop my morning dose. Dr. PAONESSA YOU AREA GENIOUS!! IM 100 cramping free, and have had NOO GASS❤❤
Patricia P.
Submitted 08/31/20
Always professional and thorough in her medical advice and manner.