Testimonials & Reviews

Paonessa Colon & Rectal Surgery, P.C.

Nina J Paonessa, D.O.

Proctologist, Colon, and Rectal Surgeon located in Brielle, NJ & Manahawkin, NJ

60 total reviews

Dr. Nina J Paonessa always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nina Paonessa below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brian F.
Submitted 04/26/21
Friendly professional & overall excellent experience...thanks Doc!
Nancy V.
Submitted 04/26/21
Best physician I have had the pleasure to work with. Compassionate, informative and knowledgeable.
John D.
Submitted 04/20/21
Terrific staff, one of the most personable, professional doctors I have been treated as a person as well as a patient. Like being cared for by a family member with great skills.
Nancy S.
Submitted 04/19/21
What a compassionate, caring, professional practice. Every single woman we came in contact with, staff and Dr. Paonessa alike, were amazing, friendly, doing EVERYTHING possible to ease our nervousness and stress. Highly recommend Dr. Paonessa and staff to everyone in need of this medical specialty.
Charles A.
Submitted 04/17/21
Very compassionate and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and helpful
Jill B.
Submitted 03/30/21
Great experience with doctor and staff
Paul C.
Submitted 03/30/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Paoness' since 2008. I have had two encounters with cancer, and she has seen me through both. I could not ask for a more caring, competent doctor. She is the best!
Arthur H.
Submitted 03/24/21
Very Thorough Well explained No stress
Elena J.
Submitted 03/19/21
A welcoming, beautiful office with Sinatra playing. Doesn’t get any better than that first impression. Very comfortable in the office. Thorough conversation. Super friendly nurses & doctor. Highly recommend! Thank you
Ellen H.
Submitted 03/17/21
Doctor Paonessa & Holly were amazing during my visit. I have been in an extreme amount of pain - happy that I will have everything resolved very soon thanks to her!
Mary G.
Submitted 03/13/21
Can’t say enough wonderful things! My visit from start to finish was possibly the best experience at a doctors office. Kind, considerate and knowledgeable. Patient centered care at its best.
Nicholas S.
Submitted 03/10/21
Very serviceable staff
Robert C.
Submitted 03/04/21
Always very professional and gives you the time needed, never ever rushed. A very positive experience.
Sarah E.
Submitted 02/18/21
The date and professionalism of Dr.Paonessa is exceptional.
Jamie S.
Submitted 02/17/21
Dr. Paonessa is the best! She is a great listener and makes you feel at ease during your visit. I’m so glad to have found her.
Carol M.
Submitted 02/03/21
Excellent.. Extremely satisfied!!
Madelyn R.
Submitted 01/26/21
I absolutely love Dr.Paonessa. She’s kind, patient and she really listens to what you have to say. She makes me feel so comfortable. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else.
Daniell S.
Submitted 01/24/21
Dr. Paonessa was extremely professional and vey easy to talk with.
Richard S.
Submitted 01/20/21
I will be forever grateful to Dr. Nina Paonessa and staff (Tracy and Holly). I called with an emergency for my husband. 1 week prior after being dismissed by an unqualified PA at a hospital near by, and unable to get an appointment with their suggested Dr., I was able to get an immediate appointment. Tracy who answered the phone understood the situation and 1.5 hours later we were seeing Dr. Nina P. Dr Nina P. showed compassion, humor and expedience. She attended to my Husband. She fixed him up immediately and we were sent off. By 9am the next morning the office was calling to check on us. This office truly embraced the 'care' in healthcare. I recommend this office 100% and 1000% I will forever be grateful. Signed, a happy tush and his wife.
Jane C.
Submitted 01/12/21
Compassion, very friendly, professional, knowledgeable