Testimonials & Reviews

Paonessa Colon & Rectal Surgery, P.C.

Nina J Paonessa, D.O.

Proctologist, Colon, and Rectal Surgeon located in Brielle, NJ & Manahawkin, NJ

66 total reviews

Dr. Nina J Paonessa always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 66 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nina Paonessa below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosemary M.
Submitted 09/14/21
Phenomenal, phenomenal doctor. Very thorough, very knowledgeable, very compassionate. If there was a golden globe award for doctors, Dr. Paonessa would win. If there was a tony award for doctors, Dr. Paonessa would win. If there was an emmy award for doctors, Dr. Paonessa would win. If there was an academy award for doctors, Dr. Paonessa would win hands down. Dr. Paonessa is the best of the best; she practices medicine with a heart. Thank you Dr. Paonessa.
Robert P.
Submitted 09/07/21
Made me feel very comfortable. She is extremely knowledgeable.
James S.
Submitted 07/28/21
All of the nurses and aides and receptionists were very helpful and attentive. Doctor Nina listened, understood and took a very proactive and compassionate approach to my concerns. Thank you, all !
Mary Y.
Submitted 06/16/21
I am so happy with the skillful and compassionate care I received. Excellent doctor and staff. So thoughtful and caring. Highly recommended.
CRAIG R.
Submitted 06/03/21
The office is excellent. All the staff members are so nice and helpful. They called me and got me in sooner than my appointment, as they said they would. The doctor took care of my problem immediately. It was painless, and afterward, I needed no pain medication. The next day the office called to see how I was feeling. I would highly recommend this office.
Nicole B.
Submitted 05/07/21
Dr. Paonessa is the best! Very one on one. Made me feeling completely comfortable. Highly recommend!
Brian F.
Submitted 04/26/21
Friendly professional & overall excellent experience...thanks Doc!
Nancy V.
Submitted 04/26/21
Best physician I have had the pleasure to work with. Compassionate, informative and knowledgeable.
John D.
Submitted 04/20/21
Terrific staff, one of the most personable, professional doctors I have been treated as a person as well as a patient. Like being cared for by a family member with great skills.
Nancy S.
Submitted 04/19/21
What a compassionate, caring, professional practice. Every single woman we came in contact with, staff and Dr. Paonessa alike, were amazing, friendly, doing EVERYTHING possible to ease our nervousness and stress. Highly recommend Dr. Paonessa and staff to everyone in need of this medical specialty.
Charles A.
Submitted 04/17/21
Very compassionate and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and helpful
Jill B.
Submitted 03/30/21
Great experience with doctor and staff
Paul C.
Submitted 03/30/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Paoness' since 2008. I have had two encounters with cancer, and she has seen me through both. I could not ask for a more caring, competent doctor. She is the best!
Arthur H.
Submitted 03/24/21
Very Thorough Well explained No stress
Elena J.
Submitted 03/19/21
A welcoming, beautiful office with Sinatra playing. Doesn’t get any better than that first impression. Very comfortable in the office. Thorough conversation. Super friendly nurses & doctor. Highly recommend! Thank you
Ellen H.
Submitted 03/17/21
Doctor Paonessa & Holly were amazing during my visit. I have been in an extreme amount of pain - happy that I will have everything resolved very soon thanks to her!
Mary G.
Submitted 03/13/21
Can’t say enough wonderful things! My visit from start to finish was possibly the best experience at a doctors office. Kind, considerate and knowledgeable. Patient centered care at its best.
Nicholas S.
Submitted 03/10/21
Very serviceable staff
Robert C.
Submitted 03/04/21
Always very professional and gives you the time needed, never ever rushed. A very positive experience.
Sarah E.
Submitted 02/18/21
The date and professionalism of Dr.Paonessa is exceptional.