Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Paonessa Colon & Rectal Surgery, P.C.

Nina J Paonessa, D.O.

Proctologist, Colon, and Rectal Surgeon located in Brielle, NJ & Manahawkin, NJ

24 total reviews

Dr. Nina J Paonessa always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nina Paonessa below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda K.
Submitted 08/03/20
As a retired nurse, I’ve worked with many physicians and have also worked in many physician offices. I was so impressed with my initial office visit. The office staff was professional and very friendly. Dr. Paonessa’s concern and professionalism were much appreciated. She made me feel totally at ease, offered medical advice, and I would recommend her as being extraordinary. Thank you for a great experience!
Toni Ann W.
Submitted 07/27/20
Walking in to the office for the first time I was very anxious, the atmosphere alone put me at ease, the bright cleanliness was apparent. The staff was extremely friendly which also aided in easing my anxiety. Meeting the doctor and talking about the issue I was having felt awkward- Dr.Poanessa immediately made me comfortable like I was talking to a friend. She was patient and kind, answered all my questions without hesitation. I would go back to her in a heartbeat!!!
Nancy C.
Submitted 07/27/20
Dr Paonessacr was wonderful, listened to everything I needed to say and gave me excellent recommendations to follow through with. Honestly, one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. Thank you Dr Paonessacr.
Constance R.
Submitted 07/23/20
I was so very nervous when I arrived at the office. This was my first time visit. The staff quickly put me at ease. They were welcoming, thorough and efficient. The office was very clean as well.
John M.
Submitted 06/30/20
Patricia L.
Submitted 06/22/20
Everyone in the office is very pleasant and nice to deal with. Dr. Paonessa is excellent and takes her time with you and explains everything.
Steven P.
Submitted 06/20/20
Dr. Paonessa was fantastic! I've been to her twice over the years for different issues. I wouldn't even consider going to someone else. Dr. Paonessa is professional, knowledgeable, kind, and painless. Look no further!
Kattia L.
Submitted 06/15/20
Loving and carrying Dr, and great staff, I always have a good experience, I definitely recommend Dr. Paonessa.
Louis P.
Submitted 06/08/20
The workers always take great care of me. For the past 7 years I've never had a bad experience with any of my visits.
Henry E.
Submitted 06/01/20
It was very difficult for me to even come in. But the staff and doctor made it as comfortable as possible. I got the treatment and answers I needed. And will be back in a month to followup. Thanks again
Stephanie K.
Submitted 05/25/20
Very competent and personable. Spends as much time as needed with the patient and explains everything thoroughly. Staff is also personable and accommodating. Would highly recommend Dr. Paonessa.
Anthony D.
Submitted 05/20/20
I can not sing the praises of Dr Paonessa enough! She is an amazing doctor and the sweetest person. My son is special needs and she was kind, gentle, and patient...although she is this way with all her patients. I would absolutely recommend her and her entire staff.
Anthony S.
Submitted 05/19/20
Met with Dr. Paonessa this morning. What a wonderful experience. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field. Very easy to talk to and explain my problem. I had been to several doctors before and none of them were aware of the different treatments available for hemorrhoids. I highly recommend her.
Steven M.
Submitted 05/18/20
Excellent doctor with a sense of humor. Highly recommend her.
Aya S.
Submitted 05/12/20
Great place, great staff and doctor. Dr. P is very knowledgeable, nice and friendly.
Barbara F.
Submitted 05/07/20
Error in first review. Dr. Paonessa deserves 10 stars.
Barbara F.
Submitted 05/07/20
I gave a review but didn’t hit all the stars the doctors should have 10 stars as she is excellent doctor and very caring
Grace A.
Submitted 05/06/20
Dr. Paonessa is the absolute best! She really takes the time to listen to you and she really cares about you. She does not rush her appointments and makes sure she answers all of your questions before you leave. Dr. Paonessa is so great, I wish she was my primary physician!
Barbara F.
Submitted 05/04/20
You are put at ease .The dr is excellent no pain ,will let you call her if you have any questions Would go no where else
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 04/29/20
I highly recommend Dr. Paonessa, she is a doctor who truly cares about her patients. She is thorough and compassionate. She doesn't rush her appointments but takes the time she needs to assess her patients. She is very easy to talk with and is very knowledgeable in her field. Her bedside manner is excellent. I am so glad I found her. She has already helped me after one visit, I was very happy. Thank You Doctor Paonessa !