Testimonials & Reviews

Paonessa Colon & Rectal Surgery, P.C.

Nina J Paonessa, D.O.

Proctologist, Colon, and Rectal Surgeon located in Brielle, NJ & Manahawkin, NJ

32 total reviews

Dr. Nina J Paonessa always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nina Paonessa below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane R.
Submitted 09/25/20
I am so blessed that I have Dr. Paonessa as my doctor. I have recommended so many friends and family to her and everyone is so pleased by her care. She is the best of the best, in every area...caring, professional and expert diagnostician all in one. Dr. Paonessa, I send my thanks and utmost respect to you.
Robin C.
Submitted 09/18/20
Dr. Paonessa always makes me feel at ease. She listens well and shares her knowledge patiently and openly. I highly recommend her.
Marilynn C.
Submitted 09/07/20
This was not my first visit with Dr. Paonessa. I was fortunate enough to see her for the treatment of Hemorrhoids, after having a colonoscopy. She was so thorough, wanting to know everything about my family history! And so intent on helping me in every way she could. She is compassionate, caring, and thorough! After a few months of following her instructions, I no longer have any problems with Hemorrhoids! I have great confidence that she can help me again!
Scott C.
Submitted 08/31/20
I was very pleased and impressed with all aspects of my visit with Dr. Paonessa and her medical staff.
Bonnie S.
Submitted 08/31/20
I have to say,I told her I was having cramping/gas. She advised I stop my morning dose. Dr. PAONESSA YOU AREA GENIOUS!! IM 100 cramping free, and have had NOO GASS❤❤
Patricia P.
Submitted 08/31/20
Always professional and thorough in her medical advice and manner.
Anthony D.
Submitted 08/28/20
Always perfect...doctor and staff!
Colleen S.
Submitted 08/10/20
Excellent experience! The Doctor and staff were both amazing. I would highly recommend
Linda K.
Submitted 08/03/20
As a retired nurse, I’ve worked with many physicians and have also worked in many physician offices. I was so impressed with my initial office visit. The office staff was professional and very friendly. Dr. Paonessa’s concern and professionalism were much appreciated. She made me feel totally at ease, offered medical advice, and I would recommend her as being extraordinary. Thank you for a great experience!
Toni Ann W.
Submitted 07/27/20
Walking in to the office for the first time I was very anxious, the atmosphere alone put me at ease, the bright cleanliness was apparent. The staff was extremely friendly which also aided in easing my anxiety. Meeting the doctor and talking about the issue I was having felt awkward- Dr.Poanessa immediately made me comfortable like I was talking to a friend. She was patient and kind, answered all my questions without hesitation. I would go back to her in a heartbeat!!!
Nancy C.
Submitted 07/27/20
Dr Paonessacr was wonderful, listened to everything I needed to say and gave me excellent recommendations to follow through with. Honestly, one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. Thank you Dr Paonessacr.
Constance R.
Submitted 07/23/20
I was so very nervous when I arrived at the office. This was my first time visit. The staff quickly put me at ease. They were welcoming, thorough and efficient. The office was very clean as well.
John M.
Submitted 06/30/20
Patricia L.
Submitted 06/22/20
Everyone in the office is very pleasant and nice to deal with. Dr. Paonessa is excellent and takes her time with you and explains everything.
Steven P.
Submitted 06/20/20
Dr. Paonessa was fantastic! I've been to her twice over the years for different issues. I wouldn't even consider going to someone else. Dr. Paonessa is professional, knowledgeable, kind, and painless. Look no further!
Kattia L.
Submitted 06/15/20
Loving and carrying Dr, and great staff, I always have a good experience, I definitely recommend Dr. Paonessa.
Louis P.
Submitted 06/08/20
The workers always take great care of me. For the past 7 years I've never had a bad experience with any of my visits.
Henry E.
Submitted 06/01/20
It was very difficult for me to even come in. But the staff and doctor made it as comfortable as possible. I got the treatment and answers I needed. And will be back in a month to followup. Thanks again
Stephanie K.
Submitted 05/25/20
Very competent and personable. Spends as much time as needed with the patient and explains everything thoroughly. Staff is also personable and accommodating. Would highly recommend Dr. Paonessa.
Anthony D.
Submitted 05/20/20
I can not sing the praises of Dr Paonessa enough! She is an amazing doctor and the sweetest person. My son is special needs and she was kind, gentle, and patient...although she is this way with all her patients. I would absolutely recommend her and her entire staff.